< text.eapl.mx

Re: Attended the IndieWeb Homebrew Website Club Meeting

Attended the IndieWeb Homebrew Website Club Meeting

Hey, great post!

I have good memories from college, when RSS was something hot, we used Feedburner, Google Reader and many other services I can't recall the names by now. Or you could even write your own reader as a practice to create UI, parse XML and such, something that could be similar to create your own Gemini reader today.

A cool experiment we made that time was a kiosk with a thermal printer. When you pressed a big button you got a short article or some new read from an RSS feed.

~~~

I want to organize a similar meeting although it would be better in Spanish, being my native language.

If you know anyone speaking Spanish, please pass them this note!

EOT

---

Get all entries in EPUB format / Todos los textos en un EPUB

¡Envíame tus comentarios!

Cómo enviar una respuesta

Send me your comments to

text.eapl.mx.mebiu [at] slmail.me

or

My Microblogging